So over the Bank Holiday, we all need to take time out, to recharge and have a pamper.

I’m mid mask, so I thought I would sit down and talk through a couple.
Hopefully gives you some ideas or that you take the time too relax.

image

My 3 favourite’s I just ran out of đź’” sad times.
The @bodhiandbirch Mint shower therapy is , refreshing , luxurious and incredible quality.

The two scrubs. @thebodyshop and @rodialskincare work well alone but the combo on my skin, leaves my face ,smooth , clean and supple. Great along with a beard as not to get in growing hairs. So important to exfoliate twice a week.

image

Fast becoming a favourite for several reasons . clearly for the shaving aspect , and being sensitive on my skin. But a great tip I learnt from, YouTube mega star @nikkietutorials
This balm. Makes a fantastic Make up Primer.
Apply your foundation while the balm is still a touch wet on the skin, and your make up will last all day.

So back too the pampering session.

I’m trying out the @caudalieuk
New #sovinoperfect range, after good friend Indra arranged a little parcel for me.

image

The ten minute masque, is a glycolique peeling mask, left my skin feeling deep cleansed and radiant, then applying the serum and night cream, deeply moisturising and  with a beautiful scent

The tint ,also smells stunning and In 01 light, makes a nice gentle warmth on my skin, on No make up day’s, but still with all the added goodness.

No bath or shower is complete without
@lushcosmetics @gperfislington

image

A little lush in your life, I’m utterly obsessed with “Dirty” this fresh spearmint , ocean scent, is gorg for the summer and day time.  Also great combo along with the @bodhiandbirch.
I’m also in đź’“ with  package on this bottle , so quirky and fun, I’m not far off finishing it, that’s how much I adore the scent.

So along with pampering , I really enjoy having a few (dozen) candles burning, to create a soft lighting and wonderful aromatic vibe. A couple of my favs, are luxury but at great price points.  @heartwoodcandles
@milsandboo
@bouxavenue

image

Just a couple I burn a lot, as you can tell by the state of them, lmlo.
Always enjoy your things, non of this keep it for best, one tip, I’m sure many know, let your candle puddle( wax melt flat across all of the candle) ,before blowing out.  You will get the longest burning time that way, I have had expensive candles, not burning straight. Which is gutting as you end up with that dip, you can do anything about.

Heartwood candles Never do this.

Some times , just taking time out to breathe, be you is key
We bombard Our selves with technology, work and life stress.
Try a country walk , a nice book , I’ve just started,

image

Around a. young Jewish girl, read something you’re into or light hearted. I’m fully obsessed by John Green. Best known for
#thefaultinourstars
A awesome but sad read, I do recommend his collection, a very witty writer.

Quick and a few tips, for you to enjoy the Bank Holiday, and so far No rain its a winner.  I’ll leave you with a few pics of some yummy products to try out

Lew xoxo

image

