The trust has a very large part of my heart, not only have i been lucky enough to work with them, I’ve also become a Ambassador,  and supported many young people, into a positive outcome.
Having hosted events to raise funds,  to helping support  ASOS on a programme, get into fashion.
To helping deliver the Explore Enterprise course.

I  was very lucky to get to present a Award at the  central regions,  Celebrate Success Awards. This is thee most  special part of working with the trust,  seeing how far the people helped by the charity have come.

image

image

My time as a Jobs ambassador also meant a great deal, being more in depth with actually having a positive effect on people,  showing anything is possible,  with support and belief in yourself.
My confidence grew in this role, I’ve always been quite shy, but having  people whom need you, to be a support and show what the  trust can offer, I’m so greatful of everyday i had with this role.
I see many of the YP’s now in their new roles,  whether it be at First Capital Connect or costa or Many Other of The
“Get into ” providers.
A close friend whom , came onto explore enterprise course,  has set up her  business and doing so well.

image

image

I got to meet so many inspiring people, whom may have had a disadvantaged background,  but proved that doesn’t matter,  being welcomed and accepted  by them, made me feel i had a place , and that I’m truly greatful for.

The London Celebrate success awards,are the larger of the awards,  with many celebrity guests, and ambassador’s to the Trust attending.

Giving awards to those whom have showed such courage and have done something incredible.
Also a award for the top Ambassador,  whom has worked so hard to get young people into a positive outcome,  giving support and a shoulder.

i’m Such a Fan of What the Trust provides
@princestrust
http://princes-trust.org.uk

Posted from WordPress for Android

